Terms and conditions of use of the website

Through its website, the Quebec Society for Quality (the “Mouvement” or “MQQ”) allows Internet users to view information and purchase training and other resources. “Internet user” means anyone browsing the website www.qualite.qc.ca.

The Mouvement offers its users the opportunity to receive training and participate in professional events and activities. The length, format, location and cost of training varies. It can be public or private, in person or remote. Training schedules may vary. The prices for training are expressed in Canadian dollars.

Membership

The MQQ membership fee is non-refundable, so if you cancel your membership, your membership will remain valid until the end of the current period.

Training, Events, and Activities

Registration

Registration is online.

You will receive written confirmation of your registration and further information by email.

For more information, contact our customer service department at 514-874-9933, ext. 221 or 1-888-874-9933.

Registration for training is subject to availability. Registration will be confirmed by email within 24 hours of purchase. Please contact us if you haven’t received a confirmation email within 24 hours.

Cancellation policy

If you wish to cancel or reschedule a training session, you must notify us by sending an email to formation@qualite.qc.ca within 15 business days of the original date of the training. Postponements can only be done for identical training.

Participant substitutions for the same training are accepted free of charge (subject to certain conditions depending on the course).

For cancellation without postponement, a cancellation fee will be charged as follows.

Training of two days or less
  • Cancellation 10 working days or more before the start of the course: the full registration fee is refunded, less a 3% administration fee.
  • Cancellation with less than 10 working days notice: 50% of the registration fee will be charged.
  • Cancellation within 72 working hours or absence of the participant: 100% of the registration fee will be charged.
Training of three days or more
  • Cancellation request made 15 business days or more prior to the start of training: full registration fee is reimbursed, minus a 3% administrative fee.
  • Cancellation request made within less than 15 business days: an administration fee of 50% will be charged.
  • Cancellation request made within less than 10 business days or the participant is absent: 100% of the registration fees will be charged.

If the number of participants enrolled in a training course does not reach the required minimum, the Mouvement reserves the right to cancel in-class training no later than five working days before it begins and online training 48 working hours before it begins. Those who paid the registration fee will receive a credit for a future session. However, the Mouvement will not assume any other costs that participants may have incurred (transportation, accommodations, etc.). The Mouvement will inform participants as soon as possible of any changes or cancellations.

The Mouvement reserves the right to refuse or cancel a registration.

Numbers: GST R 141113944 | QST 1018626612-TQ0001

Expert Zone booth at MPA 2022
  • Cancellation within 10 working days of the transaction: the full fee is refunded, less a 3% administration fee.
  • Cancellation more than 10 working days after the transaction: 50% of the fee will be refunded.
  • Cancellation after 31 August 2022: no refund.

Bill 90 (1% law) – Approval

The cost of training provided by the Mouvement is recognized as an investment under the Act to Promote Workforce Skills Development and Recognition (accreditation certificate number: 0000250).

Attestation/certification

Upon satisfactory completion of the session, Mouvement training participants will receive a certificate of completion and/or official attestation, depending on the training.

Costs/rates

The rates displayed on the site are for publicly available training courses. For customized or in-company training, the rates are assessed by our advisers.

Some organizations have preferential rates that they can apply when purchasing online. If a user takes advantage of a preferential rate they are not entitled to, they will not be able to take the training until they have paid the difference.

Registration fees must be paid before the start of the training.

Fees and discounts are subject to change without notice.

The volume discount does not apply to the following courses:

  • Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
  • Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

Member account, password and security

To access training, users must create an account and choose a membership type.

To be a member of the Mouvement, an account must be created by following the registration process and providing complete and accurate information. Creating a member account requires a username and password.

The account is the user’s responsibility. Users must notify the Mouvement as soon as possible if they notice any unauthorized use of their account. The Mouvement cannot be held liable for any loss resulting from the improper use of a member’s account. Conversely, users are liable for any damages or losses suffered by the Mouvement as a result of a user using another user’s login information. Furthermore, users undertake not to use another member’s account.

Users are responsible for their username and password and must keep them secure. The Mouvement undertakes not to disclose any member account information.

Copyright

This website is published by the Mouvement québécois de la qualité. Its design, layout and content are copyright © 2022 Mouvement québécois de la qualité inc. All rights reserved.

This website may contain material copyrighted by other organizations. This site may also mention trademarks not owned by the Mouvement.

No element of this site shall be deemed to grant, even implicitly, permission or the right to use any trademark displayed on the site.

Electronic works/guides

Out of respect for authors and in accordance with copyright law, it is prohibited to reproduce the MQQ’s books, guides or training materials in any form whatsoever (for example, they cannot be printed or saved). Translating or adapting texts protected by copyright is also prohibited.

Guide purchases are not reimbursable.

Content and information

The Mouvement website (including photos, graphics, links, etc.) is intended as a summary of the content managed by the organization and does not offer any guarantee of completeness. It is intended to provide general information only and is subject to change without notice.

Third-party information is the sole responsibility of the third party. The Mouvement makes considerable efforts to provide timely and quality information but cannot guarantee the accuracy of third-party content. The Mouvement cannot be held liable for information and claims made by a third party that may give rise to a promise not kept or information that is not up to date or is incomplete or misleading.

The MQQ reserves the right to modify the terms of service, whether for courses, seminars or any other activities offered. For example, it may change the date or location of training or even cancel the activity without notice or liability.

Link to external sites

The Mouvement’s texts contain links to external websites. Under no circumstances may the Mouvement be held responsible for the content of these sites. When users click on a link to an external site, they are encouraged to read the security and privacy policies of the site in question. Users visit the content of the external sites at their own risk.

Comments and complaints

If you feel that the Quebec Society for Quality has not complied with the principles set out in this policy, you can submit a complaint to Hélène Larose, Director of Communications, Mouvement québécois de la qualité, 555 René-Lévesque Boulevard West, Suite 555, Montréal, QC H2Z 1B1.

The Quebec Society for Quality will investigate all policy compliance complaints and take all appropriate measures, including changes to its practices as necessary. In any case, you will be informed of the outcome of the investigation of your complaint.

Last modified: Monday 2 May 2022

My Cart
Your Cart is empty.

It seems that you haven't made a choice yet.

Conditions générales d’utilisation du site web

Le Mouvement québécois de la qualité (le Mouvement), à travers son site web, permet aux internautes de consulter des informations ainsi que d’acheter des formations et autres ressources. Par « internaute », on entend toute personne naviguant sur le site web www.qualite.qc.ca.

Le Mouvement offre à ses utilisateurs la possibilité de suivre des formations et de participer à des événements et activités de nature professionnelle. Les formations varient en durée, format, lieu et coût. Elles peuvent être publiques ou privées, en présence ou à distance. Les horaires des cours peuvent varier d’une formation à l’autre. Les prix des formations sont exprimés en dollars canadiens.

Adhésion

Si vous annulez votre adhésion au Mouvement, les frais d’adhésion ne seront pas remboursables, ce qui signifie que votre adhésion restera valide jusqu’à la fin de la période alors en cours.

Formations, événements et activités

Inscription

Les inscriptions se font en ligne.

Vous recevrez par courriel une confirmation écrite de votre inscription ainsi que de l’information complémentaire.

Pour tout renseignement, communiquez avec notre service à la clientèle au 514 874-9933, poste 221 ou 1 888 874-9933.

Les inscriptions à une formation sont accordées sous réserve du nombre de places disponibles. L’inscription vous sera confirmée par courriel dans les 24 heures suivant votre achat. Passé ce délai, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Politique d’annulation

Si vous souhaitez annuler ou reporter une formation, vous devez le signifier par courriel à formation@qualite.qc.ca, et ce, dans un délai de 15 jours ouvrables précédant la date originale de la formation. Les reports ne peuvent être effectués que pour une formation identique.

Les substitutions de participants à une même formation sont acceptées sans frais (sous réserve de certaines conditions selon la formation).

Pour une annulation sans report, des frais d’annulation sont facturés selon les modalités ci-après.

Formation de deux jours et moins
  • Annulation signifiée 10 jours ouvrables ou plus avant le début de la formation : la totalité des frais d’inscription est remboursée, moins 3 % de frais administratifs.
  • Annulation signifiée moins de 10 jours ouvrables : 50 % des frais d’inscription sont exigés.
  • Annulation signifiée dans les 72 heures ouvrables ou absence du participant : 100 % des frais d’inscription sont exigés.
Formation de trois jours et plus
  • Annulation signifiée 15 jours ouvrables et plus avant le début de la formation : la totalité des frais d’inscription est remboursée, moins 3 % de frais administratifs.
  • Annulation signifiée moins de 15 jours ouvrables : 50 % des frais d’inscription sont exigés.
  • Annulation signifiée moins de 10 jours ouvrables ou absence du participant : 100 % des frais d’inscription sont exigés.

Si le nombre de participants à une formation n’atteint pas le minimum nécessaire, le Mouvement se réserve le droit d’annuler l’activité au plus tard cinq jours ouvrables avant son début pour les formations présentielles et 48 h ouvrables pour les formations en ligne. Les personnes ayant acquitté les frais d’inscription bénéficient d’un crédit pour une prochaine session. Toutefois, le Mouvement n’assume en aucun cas les autres frais pouvant avoir été engagés (transport, hébergement, etc.). Le Mouvement informera les participants le plus tôt possible de tout changement ou annulation.

Le Mouvement se réserve le droit de refuser ou d’annuler une inscription.

Numéros : TPS R 141113944 | TVQ 1018626612-TQ0001

Loi 90 (loi du 1 %) – Agrément

Le coût d’une formation donnée par le Mouvement constitue un investissement admissible au titre de la Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’œuvre (numéro du certificat d’agrément : 0000250).

Attestation/certification

Les participants aux formations du Mouvement recevront une attestation de réussite et/ou une certification officielle, selon la formation, à condition d’avoir suivi la session de manière satisfaisante.

Coûts/tarifs

Les tarifs affichés sur le site sont ceux des formations diffusées publiquement. Pour les formations sur mesure ou en entreprise, les tarifs font l’objet d’une évaluation par nos conseillers.

Certaines organisations bénéficient de tarifs préférentiels qu’ils peuvent appliquer lors de leurs achats en ligne. Si un utilisateur se prévaut d’un tarif préférentiel auquel il ne peut prétendre, il ne lui sera pas possible de suivre la formation tant qu’il n’aura pas régularisé la situation.

Les frais d’inscription doivent être acquittés avant le début de la formation.

Les frais et les escomptes peuvent être modifiés sans préavis.

Compte des membres, mot de passe et sécurité

Pour accéder aux formations, l’usager doit se créer un compte et choisir son type d’adhésion.

Pour être membre du Mouvement, il doit se créer un compte en se conformant au processus d’enregistrement et fournir des informations justes et exactes. La création d’un compte de membre implique un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe.

Le compte relève de la responsabilité de l’usager. Ce dernier doit prévenir le Mouvement dans les meilleurs délais s’il remarque une utilisation non autorisée de son compte. Le Mouvement ne peut être tenu responsable de quelque perte que ce soit résultant d’une utilisation indue du compte d’un membre. A contrario, l’utilisateur est responsable des éventuels dommages ou pertes infligés au Mouvement suite à l’utilisation de ses données d’accès par un autre utilisateur. Par ailleurs, l’utilisateur s’engage à ne pas utiliser le compte d’un autre membre.

L’utilisateur est responsable de son nom d’utilisateur et de son mot de passe ainsi que de leur protection. Le Mouvement, quant à lui, s’engage à ne divulguer aucune information relative au compte d’un membre.

Droits d’auteur

Ce site web est publié par le Mouvement québécois de la qualité. Sa conception, sa mise en page et son contenu sont protégés sous droits d’auteur © 2021 Mouvement québécois de la qualité inc. Tous droits réservés.

Le présent site web peut contenir des éléments dont les droits d’auteur sont la propriété d’autres organisations. Ce site peut aussi mentionner des marques de commerce dont le Mouvement n’est pas propriétaire.

Aucun élément de ce site ne peut être réputé accorder, même implicitement, l’autorisation ou le droit d’utiliser une marque de commerce affichée sur le site.

Ouvrages électroniques / guides

Par respect pour les auteurs et selon la loi sur le droit d’auteur, il est interdit de reproduire les ouvrages, guides ou formations du Mouvement sous quelque forme que ce soit (on ne peut par exemple les imprimer ou les enregistrer). Il est également interdit de traduire ou d’adapter les textes, qui sont protégés par le droit d’auteur.

Les frais d’achats de guides ne sont pas remboursables.

Contenu et informations

Le site du Mouvement (y compris les, photos, graphiques, liens, etc.) se veut un résumé des contenus gérés par l’organisme et n’offre aucune garantie d’exhaustivité. Il est destiné à fournir de l’information de nature générale seulement et est modifiable sans préavis.

Les informations relatives à une tierce partie sont de l’entière responsabilité de cette dernière. Le Mouvement déploie des efforts considérables afin d’offrir une information à jour et de qualité, mais ne peut garantir l’exactitude des contenus provenant d’une tierce partie. Le Mouvement ne peut donc en aucun cas être tenu responsable des informations et allégations provenant d’une tierce partie et pouvant donner lieu à une promesse non tenue ou à une information non à jour, incomplète ou trompeuse.

Le Mouvement se réserve le droit de modifier les conditions de service, qu’il s’agisse de cours, de séminaires ou de toute autre activité offerte. Par exemple, il peut changer la date ou le lieu d’une formation ou même annuler l’activité, et ce, sans préavis ni responsabilité.

Lien vers des sites extérieurs

Les textes du Mouvement contiennent des liens vers des sites externes. Le Mouvement ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable du contenu de ces sites. Lorsqu’il clique sur un lien renvoyant à un site externe, l’internaute est encouragé à prendre connaissance des politiques de sécurité et de confidentialité relatives au site en question. Le contenu des sites externes visités est aux risques de l’internaute.

Commentaires et plaintes

Si vous estimez que le Mouvement québécois de la qualité n’a pas respecté les principes énoncés dans cette politique, vous pouvez formuler une plainte auprès d’Hélène Larose, directrice des communications du Mouvement québécois de la qualité, 555, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest, bureau 555, Montréal (Québec) H2Z 1B1.

Le Mouvement québécois de la qualité fera enquête sur toutes les plaintes relatives au respect de sa politique et prendra toutes les mesures appropriées, incluant au besoin des modifications à ses pratiques. Dans tous les cas, vous serez informé du résultat de l’enquête relative à votre plainte.